NovelMenu





Tuesday, March 10, 2015

"A must if you love Fantasy." FIERCE by Various Authors. #fantasy #anthology #99cents



By tweeting this post, you can earn promotional tweets from me as part of the Amazon Tweet Exchange.
Details here.





Cover links to Amazon.com

FIERCE

Sixteen Authors Of Fantasy

Written by Mercedes Lackey

Genre(s): Fantasy


Disclaimer: Price subject to change without notice.

GET YOUR COPY HERE!

           

Other Retailers:   |  iTunes




Join epic fantasy legend Mercedes Lackey and fifteen additional New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon bestselling authors on the adventure of a lifetime!

Over one million words and sixteen realms of fantasy brought together for your reading pleasure. Discover courageous characters fighting for justice and order. Journey between kingdoms of dragons and lands of anarchy as tales of magic and mayhem unfold.

Grab it today, before it's gone!

Mercedes Lackey - Moving Targets 
Stuck watching over four Herald trainees on circuit, Elyn is at her wits' end--and that's before a town asks for help with a ghostly infestation. 

Michael G. Manning - The Blacksmith's Son 
A journey to discover the secrets of his past reveals a magical heritage and embroils Mordecai in a deadly battle for the future of mankind. 

K.F. Breene - Chosen 
Prophecy has foretold that when war threatens the world, the Chosen will appear to help the Shadow Warriors reclaim their stolen freedom and lead them out of the Land of Mist. 

Morgan Rice - A Quest of Heroes 
Thorgin, an outsider and a dreamer, fights to become a warrior in an epic quest that finds him at the center of a maelstrom of royal plots and counterplots that threaten him and everyone he loves. 

Michael James Ploof - Whill of Agora 
When Whill learns the truth of his lineage, he sets out to face his father's murderer, but what he learns along the way will change his life--and the realm--forever. 

Daniel Arenson - Requiem's Song 
Weredragons, men call them. Monsters. Cursed ones. People who can turn into beastly reptiles. Together they will forge a nation. 

Kate Sparkes - Bound 
When a young woman accidentally saves the life of an enemy Sorcerer, she finds herself drawn into a world of magic that's more beautiful, more seductive, and more dangerous than she ever imagined. 

David Adams - The Pariahs 
Two sellswords--a half-elf and a half-orc--find their war over before it even begins. But trouble is stirring on the home front, conflict which threatens more than just their lives. 

Amy Raby - The Fire Seer 
Taya must use her fire visions to investigate a series of murders, but the Coalition of Mages has partnered her with her old nemesis, the man who used to bully her when they were young. 

C. Greenwood - Magic of Thieves 
In a province where magic is forbidden, young Ilan, born with the powerful gift of her ancestors, has only one hope for survival--concealment. 

David Dalglish - The Weight of Blood 
When half-bloods Harruq and Qurrah Tun pledged their lives to a death prophet, they only sought escape from their squalid beginnings. Instead, they become his greatest disciples, charged with leading his army of undead. 

K.J. Colt - Bear Heart 
In the savage lands of Ruxdor, young Klawdia must fight the champions of four rival clans to defend her future as the first female chieftain. 

Shae Ford - Poison 
A bandit girl is taken from her home and thrust into a complex world of lords and ladies, where she learns that she must kill to survive. 

Endi Webb - The Maskmaker's Apprentice 
Masks of legend. Masks of power. Those who dare to wear them trifle with the old powers and risk ruin and mayhem. But a young apprentice maskmaker cannot contain his curiosity, and accidentally unleashes a deadly terror upon an unsuspecting world. 

Michael Wallace - The Dark Citadel 
A slave boy and a young queen lead an alliance of spies, servants, and merchants to stave off the encroaching armies of a dark wizard. 

Terah Edun - Blades of Magic 
As an unstoppable war breaks out, a young girl enlists in the military to unravel the secrets surrounding her father's execution.



An excerpt from

FIERCE



Here's what

a Fans said


A must if you love Fantasy.

Blacksmiths son. Michael G. Manning ( 5 stars out of 5 )

This book hooked me in from the first page, It was interesting and well written I really really enjoyed it and will be reading the rest of the books in the series. I highly recommend this, it is a great book and will be good as a introduction into fantasy or for a seasoned fantasy lover. The characters where relatable and likable. The language wasn't hard to follow. Loved it!

Chosen k.f breene ( 4 stars out of 5)

Such an interesting book, I loved how it's not your typical fantasy. Was a little hard for me to follow in some places but overall I really enjoyed it. I really want to know what happens next.

A quest of heroes Morgan rice. ( 4 stars out of 5)

I really enjoyed it the characters were interesting and the story really pulled me in from the first page. I would recommend this book.

Requeims song Daniel Anderson ( 4 stars out of 5 )

I enjoyed this story its was well written and interesting. I found in some place it was a bit dull and went on a bit. But overall it was different and dark some parts made me cringe at what was happening to the characters.

Bound Kate Sparkes ( 5 stars out of 5 )

Loved this book. It was so interesting and well written. I couldn't put it down and just kept wanting to read to see what happen next. The characters were relatable. I am really looking forward to reading the rest of the books.

The Fire Seer, Amy Raby ( 4 stars out of 5)

This story was easy to follow and I loved the main characters especially Taya, she was strong but not overly so that it wasn't believable. I am looking forward to reading the rest of the books.

Bear heart KJ Colt ( 4 stars out of 5 )

I have read the healer series before I read this so I kind of knew the story of Klawdia. This is the first book and tells you the beginning of Klawdias story I found it interesting but a bit short and not very detailed I felt that bits were missing in the story. I did enjoy it emensily and will  definitely be reading the rest. I love Klawdia and want to know more of her story.

Blades of magic Terah Edun ( 5 stars out of 5 )

I enjoy anything Terah writes, I love how the women in her stories are strong and independent. Blades of Magic was no different Sara is so fierce she is awesome I would want to be friends with her :-) this story hooked me in from the get go. I can't wait to see what happens.

— Jacinta

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...